Nita Jain
Jun 16, 2021

--

Sweet Shefali, I think of you often and hope for your health and happiness. As a fellow spoonie, I certainly commiserate with the fatigue characteristic of the chronic disease experience.

This past year, the dysautonomia, lung scarring, kidney swelling, GI bleeding, and chronic cystitis has been too much to bear, especially when coupled with my father's illness, the mountain of medical debt that seems to continually taunt us, and work responsibilities.

But I'm always encouraged by your optimistic outlook. Often, I refrain from discussing my health journey for fear of being depressing, but surprisingly, most people consider it inspiring. I've no doubt that you're a pop of color and a breath of fresh air to everyone who is priviliged enough to know you.

--

--

Nita Jain

I share health and science insights to improve your quality of life | nitajain.substack.com